The Best Reviews We Could Wish For

From all of our Camino de Santiago Walking Tours

Recent Reviews of our Private and our Fully Guided Walking Tours

Kate was super helpful on air suggestions and train arrangements to Pamplona. It was tough to navigate the railway website and she was a great help on that. Thank you for your attention to all of the details. Vanessa and Ashleigh made the trip feel very personal.  They cared for each and every one of us as if we were family.  They brought their personal touches to the meals they prepared and arranged, to the activities in various locations, and in walking the Camino with us.  I would do it again!
Martha A.
Best of the Camino, October 2017

I went into this trip not having any expectations or knowing what to anticipate.  I could not have asked for a more positive experience.  The tour guides - Vanessa, Ashleigh, Stephanie and Justin were wonderful.  They were compassionate, supportive, organized, responsible and could not have taken better care of me.  I developed severe blisters which made walking most difficult, however they were understanding and nonjudgmental .  If it was not for them, I never would have completed the walk.
Fran K.
Last 100KM, September 2017

Not enough can be said. Our guides are living this trip as far as their love of the experience... without being overboard or disingenuous. I always felt they had a natural feel for our needs & their knowledge of all aspects relating to us & the Camino. The fact it was with Andaspain IS a component of the whole beautiful experience. The intimacy, comfort level, food, comraderie, professionalism.
Denise N.
Last 100km, September 2017

The experience was magical in the sense that practically everything was done for us. All we had to do was the walking. I loved your picnics and choice of eateries/restaurants and your selection of platters of food to share vs everyone ordering something different - made for more conversation time. Vanessa, Ashleigh and Stefanie were absolutely tops! Their can-do attitude, answering all questions, doing all things and engaging in spirited and laugh-filled conversations are memories that will never fade.
Bruce B.
A Longer Last 100km, June 2017

What was the best thing about your walking tour with us? It was thoughtfully planned with the walker's best interests in mind. Because of your familiarity with the trail, you were able to choose the best route for the day and let us know exactly what to expect along the way. Meals and picnics, accommodations, the day's walk with map details, were great. Having our bags in our rooms at the end of a long day was wonderful! Vanessa and Alex added knowledge of Spain's culture, landscape and language that was above and beyond what we expected. Just walking the Camino was the best thing, but going with AndaSpain made it absolutely perfect!
Rebecca M.
Every Inch of the Camino, May 2017

What an amazing experience-- this was hands down the best travel experience of my life. The guides arranged everything so that we were free to be just pilgrims--walking, talking and eating together. The guides worked so hard behind the scenes to take care of every detail--then, when we had time together, they were warm, friendly, funny and caring and created a community of hospitality and joy among the group. Everything was perfect--best trip I've ever had!
Laurel P.
Last 100K Easter Tour 2017

I am so glad I found out about Andaspain. I would call it a "Boutique Camino." It was exceptional in every way. I had been in many rural houses and again the ones we had were the best, as well as the two hotels. The care from the two guides and "Bruce" was exceptional, as well as the group of people. There was variety and well prepared galician food!!! Loved the Picnic Salads!!! Honestly I cannot think of anything I didn't like; always there for us tending to every detail. They spoiled us and were very knowledgeable. I am in love with Andaspain!
Cristina P.
Last 100km Guided Tour, October 2016

We took a 5 day custom trip and did not have to think about anything for the 5 days we were with the guides. Our accommodations were good, the food choices were interesting and native to Spain. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would do it again in a heartbeat! They had a great balance of staying with us and giving us our space. They were polite and took good care of us!
Jane B.
Private Primitivo Lugo to Santiago, September 2016

Vanessa was without a doubt the finest guide we have ever had or we could have imagined for. Perfect balance of helpful, interesting, trust worthy, confident, and guided us through the walk as first timers, but she also was great at letting us do the Camino in the way we all wanted to.
David B.
Walk to Reconnect, July 2016

The best thing about the trip - There was no one best thing; it was all excellent - the over all smooth organisation, the locations of our walks, the flexibility to change plans at a minutes notice to suit the group, the top notch accommodation, the endless supply of gourmet meals, the choice of wines, the surprise tours...shall I go on!  I have been on many journeys around the world over the years; with groups, with friends and on my own - this trip I have now rated as my best ever!
Joy W.
Private Best of the Camino, June 2016

The best thing about the trip -The staff attention to my wellbeing their affection & compassion made me feel like I was a family member. I was treated like a king by all of them, & planning to come back next year. In my opinion you are so good that you should expand to other trails!
Enzo C.
Every Inch of the Camino, May 2016

How would you rate your Camino experience with Andaspain?  Excellent, ...ok ok, AWESOME! The best thing about the trip -  we did not just walk the Camino with AndaSpain.... we EXPERIENCED the Camino thru the walk, food, people, culture and history.....  the post "bonding" activity of Tapas Dinner, Lunch at the Market, orientation walk of the old town (yes more walking! yahoo!) and more DRINKS, FOOD and LAUGHTER....
Imperio Family
Private Last 100k, October 2015
The best thing about the trip - Your fabulous and knowledgeable guides - and their 'can do' attitude - nothing was a problem. They anticipated all our needs! Even paying attention to details such as who likes what to drink (and eat) and making sure there was always plenty of it! Also I appreciated their flexibility - changing plans and being available/on call for all of us. We were very, very well looked after ... dare I say even spoilt?  Impossible to improve! Behind every great trip is a great amount of hidden work! Kate even responds 24/7 - amazing support and a quality adventure!
Donna Kelly
Last 100km Guided Tour, September 2015
Is there a box to tick that is higher than excellent? The stellar level of care and service. It was perfect in every way. Every detail was managed. Really. This tour delivered much more than was promised. I've been raving about your company to everyone I meet. I don't know how you could have improved it.  I know filling out a feedback form with just positive feedback feels excellent for the ego, but doesn't give you a lot to go on. It really was a perfect trip. Professionally planned and executed. Blown away by what you all made happen.  The personal connection, attention to the details, level of intelligence, heart and obvious love of the Camino are present in your company in a way I have not seen before. Grateful to have found you all.
Jennie E.
Feast Day Last 100k, July 2015
The best thing about the trip - The knowledgeable guides, wonderful food and great people we met along the way. And made life long memories.  Was totally full every day and Vanessa cooks up a mean meal.  Thank you for helping us make amazing memories for our family. We were worried about doing this with a 13 month old but you alleviated all of our fears and made us feel part of the AndaSpain family whilst there.
Jared, Hilary & Emerson L.
Private Last 100k, June 2015
I would not have been able to walk the Camino without Andaspain. Fantastic.  Very personable and generous with your time and support; very knowledgable; quite amazing. You worked hard for us and made it look so easy. Andaspain provided a great guide service to me (us) on the Camino de Santiago. Our group benefitted from their extensive experience with walking tours, the history and culture of Spain, and this pilgrimage in particular. Their hospitality and support helped me get the most of my pilgrimage because they managed the food and accommodation details and let me focus on putting one foot in front of the other and take in the beauty of my surroundings. It was an amazing experience. Thank you for your fantastic service.
Sheila E.
Prouty Project Expedition, June 2015
The best thing about the trip - The companionship and care of the Andaspain personnel and the feeling of becoming family within our group.  Your tours are excellent, every care was to be sure we were safe and cared for. I can think of no practical improvements that you could make.  I  will be back. I highly recommend Andaspain to all I meet.  It was a wonderful experience. It was great to get to know the Andaspain personnel and become friends. You make every care to make people in the group comfortable and help others along to find their way.
Nick & Susan
Every Inch of the Camino Francés, May 2015
We love this trip and the people and the places. Thanks to each of you for a first rate experience and for great conversations and for generous spirits!
Jane V.
Guided Tour Santiago to Finistere, September 2014
I was really nervous when I booked this trip because of a not-so-great experience we had with another organization several years ago. Thankfully, my doubts were totally erased with how well-organized and professional this trip turned out. The information, hotel accommodations, food, activities and personnel were A ones! Kudos to you!
Teresa D.
Guided Camino Yoga Tour, August 2014
What was the best thing about your walking tour with us? I say it was the perfect amount of "guided." The thought of a "guided trip" made me think of being with a large group and all having to stay together. I loved that you could walk with members of the group and people you met along the way; knowing that the white van would be at specific points was comforting. It was just perfect.
Nancy T.
Last 100km Guided Tour, September 2013
We really enjoyed staying in small, unique hotels and inns. The dinners were amazing and we really felt like we got to know and understand a lot about the real culture in Spain by talking to the owners and guests. We also have great memories and pictures of all of the animals that we got to see when passing through some of the smaller towns along the Camino. We thought the guides were very friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and best of all, you could tell they really enjoyed their “job!”
Tim B.
Last 100km Guided Tour, June 2013

Recent Reviews of our Self Guided Camino Tours

We loved that you were able to create a Camino that was specific for our needs. We really enjoyed walking a portion of the camino, and everyone at Andaspain was so accommodating. Thank you for making our journey one that we will never forget!
Cathy & Greg C.
Self Guided Last 100km Sept. 2017

The materials provided at the start of the trip made it very easy to walk each day (e.g., start and finish of walking path as well as coffee/break stops along the route) and to figure out how to find our hotel each night.  You made it so easy to make the trek.  I didn't have to worry about details or logistics, and I could just enjoy the walk. It was a really wonderful experience and one I have already recommended to several other friends.
Jennifer S.
Self Guided Last 100km August 2017

Kate did a thorough and excellent job planning our trip. We were in the best hands and walked with confidence that our baggage would be at the next hotel and the reservations were confirmed. Never an issue! The best thing was knowing every detail was handled and we were in great hands with Andaspain.The itineraries and details Kate sent were complete and easy to understand. The book with hotel details, the luggage tags, pilgrim's passports, shells, neck scarfs delivered to our first lodging were fantastic.
Mary & Lindsey K.
Self Guided SJPDP Santiago June/July 2017

All around the trip exceeded our expectations. Accommodations and transport services worked well. The few calls with Kate Goad were expertly handled. The guide book was terrific and our daily reading of it was rewarding. And the maps to each hotel were critical to our end of day weariness being resolved. The transport tags were sturdy and withstood the days of different baggage handlers. Having you voice at the other end of the phone call, ready to help 24 hours a day, proved a great relief to us.
Henry & Tracy H.
Self Guided SJPDP to Calzadilla June/July 2017

Thanks for helping to make our first Camino a wonderful experience, we appreciate all you did and are so happy we chose to go with Andaspain. The Camino itself was a fantastic experience but Andaspain made it possible because the plans and instructions were clear, the accommodations were good, and the kit was very complete.
Antonio & Mylene M.
Self Guided Camino Portugues April 2017

What was the best thing about your walking tour with us?(Cycling) The pre-planning of the trip - having someone to be the "on-the-ground" contact who knew all aspects of the trip that needed to be taken care of: consulting about what we wanted and offering options to consider and decide upon, setting up accommodations (and therefore the daily sections we would be covering), renting the bikes and having them at the hotel when we arrived, the fabulous package with the booklet, maps, tips, shells etc..., contact information provided for each stage, the "tour" schedule, payments made to all the services we would be receiving etc. It was worry-free, and we felt we were in good hands (and we were!!) THANK YOU!!!
Bronwyn R.
Cycling Porto to Santiago Self Guided, October 2016

The self-guided tour was well-organized and the accommodations were excellent. It took the stress out of planning travel, which enabled myself and my walking companion to enjoy the spiritual aspect of the Camino that much more.
Maria S.
Last 100km Self Guided, August 2016

I just finished the Camino with four friends by bike on a self guided tour with Andaspain, I can’t tell you enough what a great experience it was. Starting with the pre tour organisation, Kate made it all so easy and this carried through with the support we received while on the Camino. A big thank you to the Andaspain team who made it happen! The hotels we stayed in along the way were terrific from a converted farmers cottage to a hotel directly across from the Leon Cathedral, all were great choices. I’ve no hesitation recommending Andaspain. Hopefully we’ll be able to return to the Camino again soon.
Chris C.
Self Guided Cycling Tour, July 2016

Our self-guided trip was absolutely perfect for our needs. It provided us with enough independence with decision making yet safety and reassurance in knowing there was a lovely place to lay our heads each night-already pre-paid and reserved!! Thank you Kate for all of the guidance you offered us. Truly a magnificent and wonderful experience; hard to put into words.
Cathy and Bradley R.
Self Guided last 100km, June 2016

 

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would do it all again. Wish I were on the camino now!  Thank you for all your help and organization...an American lady I walked with for a few days was also very impressed with your company...much better organized than hers 🙂
Mandy Bradshaw
Self Guided O Cebreiro to Santiago, September 2015

The best thing about the trip - It was a self guided cycling tour but the best thing was having the peace of mind that we had Kate there for us as back up if anything went wrong or we needed any further help.  I would definitely recommend Andaspain and Kate and would use again if we get the chance in the future. The information was brilliant especially the hotel maps and directions in the folder, this was very helpful.
Michelle and Mark Taylforth
Self Guided Cycling Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago, August 2015
The company is extremely professional and with every trip you never know what will arise. I was very happy with the quality and it made for a great experience.  It was certainly the first class way of walking the Camino but for me and my age, it was the hardest but the best thing I ever did.  All I can say is that Kate Goad with there for me every step of the way. The staff was professional and extremely organized which made this journey for me extremely rewarding. The fact that she was an experienced pilgrim helped a great deal and it allowed for me to imagine others doing this same type of walk. I know from talking to other pilgrims that there are many companies that offer this type of service but I was very pleased with my choice for Andaspain.
Diane McLaughlin
Self Guided Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago, August 2015
Wonderful! Kate was accessible and always so helpful. If I ever ran into any type of problem, she was there to help me problem solve and was always so kind.  The quality of the accommodation's were excellent. It's obvious so much thought has been put into these gem's of places to stay. Out of 40 day's worth of accommodation’s there was only 1 that I did not like.  I knew I could trust and rely on Kate to help problem solve if I ever felt insecure given that I was traveling alone and sometimes just needed extra support. In my experience, everything was just stellar! I loved my trip with Andaspain! It was the best trip of my life.  My Camino experience was pretty close to flawless in part due to the guidance of Kate. It is very clear that they put a lot of thought and heart into their company. I will definitely use them again and refer all my friends to Andaspain.
Michelle Gatto
Self Guided Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago, August 2015
Andaspain's organisation could NOT be faulted. I can't thank Kate enough. Even when we were mid walk, if I had a query, I'd email her and she would respond immediately. No question was too silly, and she was always there to help us out. Thank you Kate!  We have been lucky enough to travel the world extensively. And we have visited some crazy places (Nth Pole, Mt Everest, canoeing the Zambezi to name a few), which have required us utilizing specialist travel agencies. Andaspain and the Camino experience is by far THE BEST specialist agency we have ever used. The attention to detail, price point and the fact that not query/question was too difficult, put it head and shoulders above all the rest.
Louise Allard & Wayne Eaton
Self Guided Saint Jean Pied de Port to Santiago, August 2015
[/vc_column]

The best of Santiago: get your free map
to our favourite places